Quick biopsy update

Just wanted to pop in and let y’all know that I’m back from the thyroid biopsy. I had my neck frozen and they took two samples. The freezing was the only kind of painful part. At any rate, it’s done and I’m feeling just a little bruised/tender in the area. I’m supposed to have results in 5-7 business days. However, they cautioned me several times that thyroids are very difficult to get conclusive samples from. I kept chanting in my mind “conclusive, benign, conclusive, benign’ during the test, but I’m not sure that my thyroid could hear me frozen as it was. We shall see.

Thanks for all your well wishes. Please keep praying for a conclusive and benign result.

About Tentative Equinox North

Theatremaker, Homemaker, Thoughtmaker. Great hair, Probably looking forward to my next nap.
This entry was posted in Gravity and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Quick biopsy update

  1. Erin says:

    I’ll be sending “benign” energy your way. I hope all goes well.

Leave a comment